Butterfly Dreams

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

We´ll dress it in color,
We´ll make it sound nice,
Do not worry about that!
Just let those symbols flow,
Free those sounds of rhyme,
And work with silence…
And many spaces on white!

Have no concern for rhythm,
For it is in your heart!
Metrics, who cares?
Let it be free,
Open and wild,
Think of Apollinaire,
Lorca and Rimbaud,
Revolutionaries of their time,
You might not have their tools,
But you too, speak from your heart.

Structures? Made to confine?
Do not worry about that!
Tear them all down…
They are for orators of beautiful sounds,
That often misguide…
They will never contain the freedom of Truth!
Speak now and get it over and done!

Now, ready when you are…
Let’s leap into the unknown…
Open your arms,
Be ready to fly…
Leave your clothes of fears behind,
Feel the breeze pass by!

II

It’d been a long day…
Poured himself a rosé…
And sat deep in thought…
Fifteen poems for Butterflies’ Dreams…
Fifteen poems to say how I feel…
So many words…
Will they lead to Love?
Perhaps…
Is there a way to know?
He let the music free…
And slowly, fell asleep …

III

Morning sweet,
Notes of his guitar…
Sandy sound…
Awake or sleep?
Their silence flies…
Have you not seen those clouds?
It is not yesterday’s sky…
Have you not felt that breeze?
They are new ones all the time!
But their eyes are blind,
Their ears deaf…
Their frozen hearts…
Full of hate and regret…
Cannot feel it yet!

IV

Morning sweet,
Notes of his guitar…
They fly like butterflies,
Soft and tender sounds…
Do to me what you must!
Invade my heart,
Bring me back to life.
Embrace me if I’m sad,
But if I wear a smile…
Invite me for a dance.
Notes of his guitar…
Stay with me all night…
Caress me like a child…
Soft and tender sounds,
Do to me what you must!

V

-…Will you come and play?
-Children, don’t wake him up!
-He is very tired…let him rest!
-Come on… wake up and play!!!
-Oh! let me sleep…Please…Can’t you see I need to dream?

VI

Morning sweet,
Children of Spanish Guitar,
Mother me to life,
Take away my doubt…
Come what may…
Free my heart today.
Butterfly dreams ,
Reach into my soul…
Turn this night to day…
Show me how to feel
The beauty of out of Time…

VII

Million butterflies…
-You are beauty to my eyes…From where do you come?
-We come from that guitar…
-Are you that beautiful sound???
-Yes we are…we are here to light your night…
-…I feel you inside!
-We are aiming for your soul, cutting through your heart!
-…why are you doing that?
-We came to give you life…To remind you of who you are!
-And who am I?
-You are one of us!!!
-Am I?
-Yes you are!

VIII

Morning sweet,
Butterfly dreams,
The light is bright…
The space is wide…
Everything flows…
In a river of souls…
-What are they doing?
-Fighting!
-Fighting who?
-Themselves!
-Why?
-Fear!
-Fear of what?
-Themselves!

IX

Morning sweet,
I see them run…
-Why are they running?
-They are in hurry!
-Where are they going?
-To where they are!
-So why do they run?
-Because they are lost, they don’t know where they are!

X

Morning sweet,
Butterfly dreams…
Please come to me…
Kiss my lips…
Once, twice, a million times…
Butterfly dreams…
Come, stay with me…
Let’s dance this piece…
Together, your feet, my feet…
Butterfly dreams…please…
Hold me tenderly in your arms…
Let your wings takes us beyond the stars…
Butterfly dreams…
Stay…Please… Don’t leave…
Without you…Who am I to be…
Butterfly dreams…
Please…Stay!!!
Become one with me!!!

XI

Morning sweet,
Naked sound…
I feel you in my heart…
Sometimes rough…
Sometimes mad…
-What message do you bring?
-One of love and peace,
-Please tell…
-Nothing to say…Listen…Feel…See…Find the silence of my sound…
Fields of green…
Quiet sea…
Wind still…
Moon asleep…
And you…Little butterfly dreams…
Chaos within me!
Have you come to set me free?

XII

-…Will you come now and play?
-Children, don’t wake him up!
-He is tired…let him rest!
-Come on…Wake up and play!!!
-Yes please…wake me up, I have dreamt enough! …Where have I been all this time?

XIII

Cannot recall…
First opened his eyes…
Or awoke?
All so different!!!
Maybe always was…
Had surrendered.
Every moment, then…
Unique, eternal…
Accepted the dream,
Until then lived.
Embraced the unknown.
Existence, Present…
Saw the thinking minds,
Dramas of intentions…
Passing by.
Own stories of pain and sorrow…
Driving fears and dreams…
Moving along…
From nowhere to no place.
Innocent smiles…
That simply….knew…
Nothing of no one,
And everything of all.
They dreamt…
Lost in fears…
The common dream.
Running from side to side…
Up and down, down and up!
Wondering when would they arrive…
Not knowing they had already done!
Tomorrow, they would say…
Tomorrow we will get there!
Perhaps, Not today…
But Tomorrow…Tomorrow, Yes!!

XIV

Those eyes…
It is I in their insides…
His eyes…
It is me I see…
Her eyes…
She too is me!!!
That tree…
That’s how it feels…

Do not suffer, it is only a dream!!!

Where is the old me?
Did he die in his dream?

Where are my fears and wants?
Are they…really gone?

This… what I feel…

That old song…same song…
Sounds new to me…
Talked of pain..and now of Love!!!
That sign…always there…I never saw…

A Universal flow!

Stay!!! Are you here to stay?
-I am, I have always been!!!

XIV

Feel the Love
Let it Flow
Let it gain the space that it owns
Let it flow
Be all, and nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

