How can I?

How Can I?

How Can I?

Can I write something beautiful tonight,
find the beauty in your eyes…
If they are nothing but the mirror of mine?

I want to write something beautiful tonight,
I want to sing, dance, laugh,
to scream…
to love,
I want to shout,
to cry,
I want…
Most of all,
To cry…

I want to write something beautiful tonight,
To talk of lovers, dreamers,
heroes, winners…
of the beauty of every smile,
of the pain behind dried up tears …
of you, me,
of us…
I want to sleep, to dream,
to sing,
to dance,
to laugh…
I want to love,
I want to cry…
yes, that’s what I want,
most of all,
I want to cry…

How can I still write something beautiful tonight?


2 thoughts on “How can I?

  1. Dear Xoanxo,
    I would like to say thank you for all your wonderful poems. It was a pleasure to listen. (Along with the Spanish music) You are a ‘true artist’ and I like your work. And I look forward to many more.
    Can I share you with my friends on my face book?
    Kindest regards.
    Eleni Chrysanthou Bermudez

    Like

Leave a Reply

