As I Figure…

Early winter's day

Early winter’s day

 

As the mood swings…
On a cold and rainy, early winter’s day…
Naked trees are dancing to the rhythm of the storm…
In a wild tempest that rages within your heart.

Let me hear you say…
What I would want to swear…
Let me Love you all day…
…All night…
As if forever mine…

Let me vanish in your aching hands…
Dance with your saddened broken eyes…
Let me…Today, tonight…
Let me…As if…Forever One…

Let me take you with the hovering rain…
To the very center of your pain…
We will come to find the healing eyes…
That will show you truth from crumbling lies…

Let the light of your forgotten dreams…
Kiss your silent, lonely lips…
Awake your soul from its long sleep…
So winter can turn to spring…
And You and I will dance once again as only One…
Feel once again as only One…
You and I, loving once again, as only One…
You and I…As if forever Now…

As the mood swings…
On a cold and rainy, early winter’s day…
Naked trees are dancing to the rhythm of the storm…
In a wild tempest that rages within your Heart.
But if you follow the hovering rain…
Until it falls at the center of your pain…
You will come to find the healing eyes…
They will show you truth from crumbling lies…

Dance as One
Feel as One
Love as One


Leave a Reply

