Time and Time Again

 

df4

 

Time and Time Again…
I’ve seen their eyes,
I’ve seen them cry,
Their aimless walk, run…
Their fruitless search…

What the hell!
What could I possibly say?
No matter how much I yell,
They just race ahead…
Blinded…

More, more, more…They say…
Faster, faster, faster…
Elbows fly high,
Feet barely touch the ground…
Head to head,
Skulls collide…

I see them come,
Pass…
Go…
Nothing left but a trail of pain,
Sorrow…

-What’s the point?
Towards the end I hear them shout…
-You missed it!!! I always reply…
You went to bloody fast!!!
-Too fast??? How do I slow down???
-Too late to slow down now!!!
You have no breaking distance left!!! I often say

Nothing left, but a trail of pain…
Sorrow…
Time and time again…


Leave a Reply

