Sancho Panza gets a latte

IMG_9268

Sancho Panza gets a Latte
While Don Quixote waits by the Mill…
-Yes Sancho, I take sugar…
Two for me, please!!!

Look at them…Sancho…
Where do those hatred eyes come from?
And their wandering absent minds…
…Have they all gone mad?

How they fight their monstrous giant mills!!!
How they suffer their imaginary defeats!!!

Sancho, my friend…
What land is this,
Governed by merchants and greed…
Of kingdoms with powerless kings,
Of exterminating killing machines?

It all seems so virtual…
So unreal…
And yet…
Such savagery…
My ageing eyes have never seen…

But who are thee…??? I ask
That call thyself “ the modern man”???
Who are thee…
That slays thy brother’s son???

How they fight their monstrous giant mills!!!
How they suffer their imaginary defeats!!!

Oh dear Sancho…
My squire…
My dutiful servant…
A most crucial quest has come our way…
And I, Eternal Knight-errant…
Madman of the sorrowful figure…
Without delay must find…
Where this most powerful enchanter hides…

Come on dear Sancho…
We must leave at once…
Have you finished your latte???


Leave a Reply

