A True Lovers Tale

True Lovers Tale

True Lovers Tale

Let me write you a new love song
to show you that all is not yet lost,
a story of true love between a lonely tear,
and a fallen rain drop…

Let me write you a new love song
of two travelers who found themselves when lost…
One came from a close-by lonely heart,
the other from a faraway shore…

Of how they met sliding down your face,
at the end of a painful rainy day…
I’ve come a long way
from a distant dark sky
to slide down by your side
One said…

I , from a sorrowful soul…
Who feels often lost and alone,
born to heal the broken heart
of the one who seeks my love,
before I turn to trail of salt…

You feel very warm and sad,
the rain drop softly said,
and you…Cold as ice,
the tear gently replied…

Will you share this lonely path
so I can warm you in my embracing arms?
I have been to the ground and back many times,
just to hear you say that!

Let me write you a new love song
to show you that all is not yet lost,
a story of true love between a lonely tear,
and a fallen rain drop…

Let me write you a new love song
Of when two lovers became one
how they faced their final jump…
As they held each other tight
just before they hit the ground…

As the moon and stars hid away above the new blue velvet day
the early sun rays found them lying down in silent embrace…
And wearing a smile, they kindly kissed them before they finally said…
We’ve come to take you away so we can turn you into breathing air

And although many years have gone by
many people still say
that if you cry on a rainy day
You should not cover your face
so we can all breathe lover’s air

Let me write you a new love song
Of two travelers who found themselves when lost…
One came from a close-by lonely heart…
The other from a faraway shore…


Leave a Reply

