The Pretender (A short story about Love)

The Arrival

The Arrival

The Arrival:
The Call
The Look
The Greeting
-Can I help you?
-I hope you can…I want to know what love is
-…You want to know what love is?
-Yes
-Come with me…
The Silence
The Tree & The watering cans
The Trip
The Pause
-So…Are you looking for happiness?
-No!
-…Peace?
-No!…I just want to know what love is!
-Are you unhappy?
-Unhappy? Does it matter? I don’t know…I am ok!
-You are ok…But…You are looking for love…To love…or to be loved?
-I don’t know…Is love, loving or being loved?
-Perhaps both…Or neither! If you get to know…You’ll certainly find out!
-Follow me!
The symbols
Nighttime
The Smile
-And if by knowing you lose everything you think you have?
A Wall

CHASING SHADOWS
TOUCHING FEET
STEP ON STEP
RUNNING AHEAD
AND YET…
NOTHING TO KEEP…

-If I only think I have…
The Mirror
The Pillars
-So…To find love…Would you rather be who you are…Or who you are not?
-Could I be who I am not?…Surely I could only pretend!
-Surely!
-…And are you willing to stop pretending?
-…To stop pretending…?
The Artist


 

Leave a Reply

