Not in my name

 

Not in my name

Not in my name

Not in my name…

When God takes no side…

who are you to blame?

 

Not in my name

Your river of tears path

across faces of dust

where down on their knees

Innocent children die…

 

Not in my name

Your killing skies

where whole worlds

come tumbling down…

as painful kisses from France

break innocent hearts…

 

Not in my name

Your screaming ruble

where a fathers hand,

a bother’s arm,

a lifeless son

lie covered in blood…

 

Not in my name

Your weapons of pain,

death…

Your trails of loss,

despair…

 

When God takes no side…

who are you to blame?

 

Not in my name!!!

3 thoughts on “Not in my name

Leave a Reply

