Guernica Blues, 2015

Guernica Blues 2015

Guernica Blues 2015

Guernica Blues

2015,
Late November day
by a farnham wall,
a lonely autumn rose
speaks to a poet’s soul.

1937, Spring,
afternoon in the square,
another Monday’s fair,
a young man on his knees,
when church bells start to scream.

2015, Autumn,
confusion reigns,
the rose by the wall whispers,
write a love song…
She says,
a sad song in time of war.

1937,
My life,
my dream, my peace,
my comfort, my soul,
take this rose of spring,
white flower of my heart.
Take this rose,
symbol of my eternal love.

2015,
A verse a night,
on love and hate,
on peace, life,
war and death.

1937,
The sky roars above their heads.
My darling,
my love,
at this hour of our death,
let me hold you tight,
feel your heartbeat against my chest.
Hold me,
hold me,
hold me tight…
Let this rose show
that our love will never die
in the name of war

2015,
A guernica blues,
in black and white.
Tell the story of two lovers fate,
of their testing ground death.

1937,
Let it pass,
just close your eyes…
Hold me,
hold me,
hold me tight.
Three longest hours,
never seemed to go pass…
Madness,
chaos,
with nowhere to run,
to hide,
second by second…
Home by home,
come tumbling down,
second by second…
Bullet by bullet,
chop the sky,
second by second…
Splatter by splatter,
cover the walls
of torn flesh
and warm blood.
Second by second…

2015,
Rainy autumn night,
by a farnham wall,
a solitary red rose
dances in silent cry.

1937,
Standstill…
smoke, ruble…
Over there
a childless mother weeps…
Over here
a motherless child cries…
At the market
two young lovers lie facing down,
from her hand,
a stream of fresh blood
runs down her fingers
soaks her white rose to red…
A red rose of spring
in black and white…

2015,
Late November day
by a farnham wall,
a lonely autumn rose
speaks to a poet’s soul.

Leave a Reply

