We must all be again

img_2008

Somehow…
In these times of trouble for many…
of confusion, war, pain, death, loss…
My mind, as if running away..
Insists I must return…
to happier days…
of childhood dreams…
carefree plays…

But how would my nostalgic verses
serve a world in sorrow?
I ask myself…
Should I not write words of hope,
Talk of love,
Bring confort to those who feel lost?

And yet…
Somehow…
My mind insists I must return…
Reawaken the blurred memories of a child…
See the world with his eyes…
As if…
How I once was…
How we all were…
To find love,
Hope…
We must all be again…


Leave a Reply

